Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Shelby County Area Fire Departments are a combination of career and volunteer firefighters providing full fire protection services to Shelby County citizens from seven strategically located fire stations.

Learn Before You Burn

Open Burning Information: Children, the elderly and those with existing health problems are particularly vulnerable to smoke from open burning. In Kentucky, uncoated paper is the only household trash legal to burn.

To learn more about Open Burning regulations click here: Learn Before You Burn Brochure

Fire Department Locations

Bagdad Fire Department

Fire Chief Rusty Newton

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 98, Bagdad, KY 40003

Street Address:
4741 Bagdad Rd
Bagdad, KY 40003
Station: (502) 747-0078
Work: (502) 633-7685

East U.S. 60 Fire Department

Fire Chief Brian Raizor

396 Jeptha Knob Road
Shelbyville, KY 40065
Station: (502) 829-5908
Work: (502) 633-7101

Mount Eden Fire Department

Fire Chief Larry McClain

260 Van Buren Road
Mount Eden, KY 40046
Station 1: (502) 738-5910

Shelby County Fire Department

Fire Chief Bobby Cowherd

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1027
Shelbyville, KY 40066

Street Address:
200 Alpine Drive
Shelbyville, KY 40065
Station: (502) 633-6648/0161

Shelbyville Fire Department

Fire Chief Rob Rothenburger

1040 Main Street
Shelbyville, KY 40065
Station 1: (502) 633-7101
Station 2: (502) 633-1330
Station 3: (502) 647- 7207

Simpsonville Fire Department

Fire Chief Ronnie Sowder

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 376
Simpsonville, KY 40067

Street Address:
121 Citizens Blvd
Simpsonville, KY 40067
Station: (502) 722-5617/0402
Home (502): 442-5581

Waddy Fire Department

Fire Chief Darrell Brown

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 50
Waddy, KY 40076

Street Address:
135 Chester Dare Road
Waddy, KY 40076
Station: (502) 829-9406


**In case of an emergency, dial 911**