Shelby County Constables being officially sworn into office by Judge Hickman

Constables are peace officers with a broad range of authority to serve court processes. They may execute warrants, summonses, subpoenas, attachments, notices, rules, and orders of the court in all criminal, penal, and civil cases (KRS 70.350).

Kentucky Constables are elected from each Magistrate district in the county.

You can find your district on the Shelby County District Map.

Constable District #1 Bobby Ivers
1711 Cherry Lane
Shelbyville, KY 40065
Phone 502-321-1287

Constable District #2 Colonel James Karas    
1023 Champions Circle
Simpsonville, KY 40067    
Phone 502-640-7302

Constable District #3 Rocky Pinciotti

PO Box 1561

Shelbyville, KY. 40066

Phone: 502-437-7438

Constable District #4 Donnie Bruner    
503 Emma Wade Road
Bagdad, KY 40003
Phone 502-747-0380

Constable District #5 Brandon Bradley

4076 Frankfort Road

Shelbyville, KY. 40065


Constable District #6 Nick Yount 
429 Pearidge Rd.
Waddy, KY. 40076   
Phone 502-220-6151

Constable District #7 Harold W. Sutton
18 Arlington Drive
Shelbyville, KY 40065