Fiscal Court



The governing body of Shelby County consists of a Fiscal Court, elected to serve a four year term. The Court is comprised of the County Judge Executive, elected at large by residents of the entire county, and seven magistrates, elected by residents of their corresponding district​.

The Kentucky Constitution of 1891 gave the name "Fiscal Court" to the body in each county that would act as that county's government. In Shelby County, the Fiscal Court is composed of a County Judge/Executive and seven County Magistrates. Each member of the Fiscal Court serves a 4-year term. The title "County Judge/Executive" is a blending of the past and the present, going back to the time when the person elected to this position also presided over judicial proceedings. Although those responsibilities were transferred to Kentucky's court system in 1978, the title remained.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​


Request to be placed on the Fiscal Court Agenda

All requests​ to be placed on the Fiscal Court Agenda must be made in writing using the following form. Requests must be received no later than 3 pm the Thursday prior to the Fiscal Court Meeting. Those requests placed on the agenda will have a maximum of 3 minutes to speak.

Request to be Placed on Fiscal Court Agenda.pdf

Shelby County Fiscal Court members



Where: Regular scheduled meetings are held in the Stratton Community Center, 215 Washington Street in Shelbyville.

When: Twice a month: the first and third Tuesday. The first Tuesday meeting is held in the evening at 6:30 PM. The third Tuesday meeting begins at 10 AM. 


2018 Fiscal Court Calendar.pdf



Members of the Fiscal Court

As chief executive officer for the County, the Judge/Executive presides over both the legislative and executive branches of County government. The other members of Fiscal Court are the Magistrates, each representing one of seven Shelby County Districts

Judge Executive - Dan Ison  

Judge Executive

Dan Ison

419 Washington Street
Shelbyville, Kentucky 40065

Phone: (502) 633-1220
Fax: (502) 633-7623

Ross Webb Resized.jpg


Magistrate, District 1

Ross Webb

1144 West Main Street
Shelbyville, Kentucky​ 40065

Phone: (502) 633-7677
Cell: (502) 633-9218

Charles Metzger Resized.jpg


Magistrate, District 2

Charlie Metzger

1028 Wooded Lake Drive
Simpsonville, Kentucky 40067

Home: (502) 220-3861
Fax: (502) 633-7623​

District 3 Magistrate Mike Miller  

Magistrate, District 3

Michael W. Miller

1400 Lagrange Road
Shelbyville, Kentucky 40065

Home: (502) 633-8894
Fax: (502) 633-7623

District 4 Magistrate Bill Hedges  

Magistrate, District 4

Bill Hedges

1026 Elmburg Road
Pleasureville, Kentucky 40057

Home: (502) 461-0897
Fax: (502) 633-7623

District 5 Magistrate Eddie Kingsolver  

Magistrate, District 5

Eddie Kingsolver

1901 Frankfort Road
Shelbyville, Kentucky 40065

Home: (502) 633-5447
Fax: (502) 633-7623

Brock Lisby Resized.jpg


Magistrate, District 6

Brock Lisby

7354 Hempridge Road
Shelbyville, Kentucky 40065

Cell: (502) 656-7445
Fax: (502) 633-7623

District 7 Magistrate Danny Eades  

Magistrate, District 7

Danny Eades

1361 Fisherville Road
Finchville, Kentucky 40022

Home: (502) 523-7795
Fax: (502) 633-7623